BestCrypt Note Guide
To access Settings open Main Menu.
Synchronization and backup
- Synchronize to Google Drive. If activated, each time you close the storage it will be synchronized to your Google Drive. The storage is synced in closed state.
- Backup storage. Select the number of backup files to keep. Backing up can be disabled.
- View files on Google Drive. Opens the list of storage files (these can be from multiple devices). You are able to open any backup in read-only mode. Opened backup can replace the main storage on the phone by selecting “Set as current”.
- Remove backups older than. Select the time period to keep backup files. Default value is 3 months.
- Synchronize storage only over Wi-Fi. If activated, synchronization will be performed over Wi-Fi connection only.
- Notify about synchronization. If activated, you will receive a standard phone notification after each synchronization.
- Change Google account. Select to set or to change your Google account.
- Type Filter. If activated, an additional control panel will appear allowing you to filter notes by type (e.g., Text Note, Credit Card).
- Tags. If activated, multiple text tags can be added to your notes. These tags can then be used to sort your notes. You can view notes associated with a tag on the Main Menu.
- Manage tags. View the list of all tags and number of notes for each of them. You can delete unwanted tags.
- Background Color. If activated, notes can have a colored background, else only titles will be colored.
- Outgoing Calls. If activated, the call history for Contact Notes will be stored only inside notes and removed from the phone’s call logs.
- Version. Tap to see application version or contact technical support.