To create a wiping policy, click “Add new wiping policy” in the “BCWipe: Wiping policies” section of the Company Page. The following view will appear: 


 

  • Policy name — Choose a name for your new policy.

Description (optional): Enter a brief comment about the policy for your future reference.


🗹 Block BCWipe app for local users on client computers — When enabled, local users will be restricted from running any wiping tasks on their own. Instead, only tasks that are part of central policies can be performed.


 

  • Policy tasks
    This table lists all wiping tasks associated with the policy. 

    Add new task opens a dialog box to help you create a wiping task. Click for a step-by step guide on how to create a wiping task.

    Add existing task allows you to assign any previously created tasks to the policy.

    Find more detailed information on wiping tasks here: Wiping tasks



  • Transparent Wiping  


🗹 Enable — When Transparent Wiping is enabled, BCWipe will automatically wipe the contents of any file or folder that is deleted. Learn more about Transparent wiping here: Transparent Wiping overview

You can also configure these settings to use with Transparent Wiping:

Wiping scheme — Select a wiping scheme to be used when Transparent Wiping erases files.

🗹 Verify last pass — Enable post-wiping verification.

>Exceptions — Fine-tune Transparent Wiping by adding a list of exceptions. See more on this functionality here: Transparent Wiping overview



  • Swap File Encryption


🗹 Enable — Windows uses a swap file to cache your most frequently accessed files. 

Enable Swap File Encryption to protect traces of your sensitive data. Learn more about Swap file encryption here: Swap File Encryption (jetico.com)


You can also configure these settings to use with Swap File Encryption:


Encryption algorithm — Allows you to select one of the following encryption algorithms: Rijndael, Blowfish, GOST 28147-89, or Twofish.

🗹 Initialize with random data when your computer is turned on — Check this option to enable the overwriting of any data that was swapped before encryption was enabled.