While editing a Microsoft Office document or browsing the Internet, you might not realize that tons of information about your work is being written to or deleted from the disk without your knowledge. While a typical application is running, it creates temporary files, cache objects or other special system files that may contain confidential information. Even when these files are deleted, sensitive data that you intended to completely erase remains on your hard drive and could still be restored.
Jetico is introducing a higher level of protecting deleted information from unauthorized recovery – BCWipe’s Transparent Wiping. When Transparent Wiping task is activated on your computer, BCWipe will automatically wipe all contents of any file or folder that is deleted. Just configure Transparent Wiping according to your needs and activate! BCWipe’s Transparent Wiping will always be there to securely erase all traces of your sensitive files so you won’t have to worry about it. Instead, you can just focus on your work.
Transparent Wiping securely deletes the following sensitive information on the fly:
Transparent Wiping is compatible with Windows Recycle Bin and similar utilities. So after activating Transparent Wiping, your Recycle Bin will continue to work normally – except that now when Empty Recycle Bin is selected, all contents of the Recycle Bin will be permanently erased by BCWipe.
Transparent Wiping can be set to work only for specific files, folders or applications (or file/application patterns) by configuring include and exclude lists.
When Transparent Wiping is activated, the status is displayed by a special icon in the system tray.
BCWipe provides detailed logging of Transparent Wiping. The log output can be configured.