How to Permanently Delete Internet History

Information about your internet history continues to exist after common activities, such as 'clear browsing data'.
Watch this video to learn how to permanently delete internet history with BCWipe.

Download BCWipe 
Learn more about BCWipe

How to Completely Erase Internet history

In this video tutorial, we’ll show you how to permanently delete internet history with BCWipe.

BCWipe Task Manager can be set to automatically wipe all traces of your Internet browsing history stored on your computer. Traces include: Internet Cache (Temporary Internet Files), Cookies, History, saved passwords, last active tabs, typed addresses, etc.

Open BCWipe Task Manager.
Click on the 'Tasks' menu, select 'Create new task' and then select 'Wipe Internet History'.

Select the browser from where you want to wipe internet history from.
If you are using SSD drive, you will receive a message to run the 'Wipe Free Space' task after wiping internet history.

Now click on the 'Schedule Tab'.
Here you can set the beginning time for the wiping task and its recurrence.
Apart from the regular scheduling, you can also select the task to start 'At user Logon', 'At Startup' or 'At User Logoff/Shutdown'. 

Click on the 'Wipe options' tab.
Under the 'Wipe options' tab you can select from the 14 different wiping schemes. Select a wiping scheme.
BCWipe also allows you to create your own wiping scheme. Click 'Edit' to start the 'Wiping Scheme Editor', click 'New', choose a name for your scheme, and click 'OK'.
Now start adding from the 'Pattern list'.
After you are done click 'Apply' and then 'Close'.

Below the 'Wiping scheme' option, you can see the 'Wipe file and directory slack' options.
File slack is the disk space from the actual end of a file up to the end of the last cluster used by the file. The space may contain data from other files previously written there.
Directory slack may also contain the name of the deleted file, as well as other deleted data.
Check the box for 'Directory slacks' if you want to get rid of this unwanted data. 

MFT or Master File Table is a reserved space on an NTFS disk, where the file system stores names and attributes of files. Small files may reside inside MFT completely.
It is recommended to enable this option for complete security.

NTFS is a journaling file system and it uses the NTFS Log to record temporary data for all files you were working with. The transactions log file is used to restore the file system in case of a failure.

Next, click on the 'Log file' tab. 
Check the 'Use log file' box if you want to have a logfile afterward.
Logfiles can be viewed in 'LogView' or 'Notepad'. Now go ahead and click 'OK'. 

If the selected time for the task was current, then select the task and click the play button.
This will start the process immediately.

CONGRATULATIONS! You have successfully learned how to permanently delete internet history with BCWipe. Thank you for watching! We hope you will be satisfied with our software.