Deleting Computers

JCM Console provides a function to delete a computer from the JCM database. If a computer is deleted, that computer is no longer managed by JCM and both the Jetico client software and the JCM Agent are uninstalled.

There are two ways to initialize computer deleting operation, i.e. mark a computer for deletion: The general procedure is carried out as follows:

The action marked for deletion is irreversible, however, while the computer is not deleted, rescue information is still stored in JCM database. Thus, if the computer is encrypted and cannot be decrypted for some reason, 'marked for deletion' page provides the link to download the recovery information for rescue decryption.

See also: