Running BCWipe Total WipeOut manually


When you prepare BCWipe Total WipeOut bootable disk using BCWipe Total WipeOut Configuration Wizard, you can choose an option to run BCWipe Total WipeOut manually.

After booting computer using the bootable disk, BCWipe Total WipeOut will detect disks and enter manual mode.

In the manual mode the Disk Menu becomes available for each detected disk.

The Disk Menu contains all commands available for the disk selected. Thus the user can selectively perform some critical actions like resetting the Host Protected Area (HPA) or Device Configuration Overlay (DCO).

Manual mode