Running BCWipe Total WipeOut automatically


As soon as you boot computer using BCWipe Total WipeOut bootable disk, BCWipe Total WipeOut can run wiping hard drives automatically.

Since recovering data after wiping hard drive is completely impossible, BCWipe Total WipeOut will display the confirmation dialog. The confirmation dialog is displayed during one minute. If you decide to start wiping immediately press Enter key. Any other key will cancel the wiping.

Wiping confirmation

When BCWipe Total WipeOut runs automatically, it uses wiping scheme (U.S. DoD standard or other) and other options that were chosen when you prepared BCWipe Total WipeOut bootable disk in the of BCWipe Total WipeOut Configuration Wizard program.

Read more information about BCWipe Total WipeOut wiping options and about preparing BCWipe Total WipeOut bootable disk in the BCWipe Total WipeOut Configuration Wizard chapter.